Blog For Mental Health 2013

I pledge my commitment to the Blog For Mental Health 2013 Project.  I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health.  I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.

blogformentalhealth2013

I was proudly pledged by Tracey who can be found here at Tracey Pallett who blogs about her struggles with mental health.

I have been suffering with anxiety & panic attacks since I left secondary school. During that time I’ve had family illnesses & deaths, relationship troubles & unemployment. Obviously leading to higher anxiety.. I am still in recovery, but now I have accepted my mental health problem I am one step closer to living life to the full again!

I decided to start blogging to help work towards ending the stigma surrounding mental health. If I just help one person feel less alone, then I am doing something right. No matter what you are going through you shouldn’t have to face it alone.

I would like to pledge five of my blogging friends who do a great job of helping break the stigma of mental health by speaking out..

Jess at Infinite Daffodil

Sophie at Sophie Ann Blogs

Alannah at The Little Blog Of MAdness

Steven at Break The Shell

Sara at Elephant In The Mind

Leave a Reply

